Obrigada (a bossa nova)


  

 

Um beijo,
Dois beijos,
Três beijos,

Muitos beijos …
Mmmmmm …
Obrigada.

 

Thank you for being strong amid life’s chaos when I couldn’t

Bear to,

For parachuting from cloud-speckled skies and floating into

My view,

For coloring a lead-pencil-gray spirit crayon-bright whenever I

Was blue,

For stabilizing a fractured heart that now thumps hard enough to

Love you,

For penetrating my mind-body with carnal poetry that spanks me

Brand-new,

For taking me back to a time when romance was joy + passion

Times two,

For guiding me to a safe place where your fragile love for me

Is true,

For immortalizing us through breathtaking kisses I dare not ever

Undo.

Um beijo,
Dois beijos,
Três beijos,

Muitos beijos …
Mmmmmm …
Obrigada.

 

Countless blessings blossom where I lived a desolate life,

And if my voice were a brass horn, I’d proclaim louder

How your love has revived joy hampered by deep inner strife,

How the only phrase that fits is obrigada.

 

Um beijo,
Dois beijos,
Três beijos,

Muitos beijos …
Mmmmmm …
Obrigada.

 
Eu vou-te muitos beijos nos lábios porque

Todo dia você é a razão do meu viver.
Em tantas palavras amarei você para sempre

Por isso, quero dizer obrigada.

 

Copyright © 2010 By Chantale Reve

 

Leave a Reply

